International Road Federation (IRF )

Emanuela Stocchi

Emanuela Stocchi

Director of International Affairs, AISCAT

Emanuela Stocchi is an expert in EU legislation and policies and she is the Director of International Affairs for AISCAT (Associazione Italiana Società Concessionarie Autostrade e Trafori), the Italian Association of Toll Highways Concessionaires Companies. In this role she ensures the Association’s contacts with the EU Institutions and other European and International organisations active in the transportation field. She fluently speaks Italian, French, English and Spanish. 

Emanuela has an outstanding International background: she holds a degree in Political Science with a specialisation in EU law and policies and she has worked in Brussels for eight years with ASECAP, the European Association of Toll Highways Concessionaires Companies, gaining a solid and comprehensive knowledge of all the EU Institutional and public affairs and expanding at the same time her EU and International network in the transportation area.  

Emanuela is still very active within ASECAP, being Deputy Member of the ASECAP Executive Committee and Chair of the ASECAP Permanent Committee of Road Safety, Environment and Sustainability; she is also serving as member of the PIARC (World Road Association) Executive Committee, as French-speaking Secretary of the PIARC Terminology committee and as Chair of the PIARC Gender Diversity and Inclusion Team, directly reporting to the Executive Committee. 

Emanuela served as well IBTTA (International Bridge, Tunnel and Turnpike Association – the worldwide alliance of toll operators and of the businesses that serve tolling) and its members through work on several committees before being appointed to the Board of Directors in 2011. Emanuela served a two-year term as International Vice President, before a three-year term as Second and then First Vice President followed President in 2017 and finally, Immediate Past President in 2018. She is currently serving in the Advisory Council of the IBTTA Past Presidents, as well as in the IBTTA WIT (Women in Tolling) Council.